Life in Canada

By MissMacPic

Dress Shopping...

...with a teen who doesn't wear dresses and mysteriously loves all the dresses with tons of bling that cost tons of money.  Such was the story today...

On the other hand, before the shops opened, I was able to go visit my favourite cemetery in Toronto, Mount Hope.  As the woods slowly fill with leaves on the trees and bugs in the air, I escape to cemeteries to take photographs.  I still go for daily walks in the woods and love my sunrises but spending a day roaming, reading and taking photos in a lovely cemetery is my cup of tea.  Over the years, I have become rather 'picky' about which cemeteries I will visit and photograph. Modern ones simply don't have the art, architecture, symbolism or history to interest me.

This statue I have called the Lady of Grief and it is actually part of a huge monument which includes another lady and a bas relief portrait of the first family member buried there.  It is huge and definitely a work of art, museum worthy....

A bright sunny day with rain in the forecast for tomorrow, so best go get another long walk in.

Cheers!
D

"Should you shield the canyons from the windstorms you would never see the true beauty of their carvings."
~ Elisabeth Kubler-Ross

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.