Growing old disgracefully

By GOD

SINGIN' THE BLUES (2)

It has been a catch up day - harvesting, pruning, planting and hoeing in the garden, correspondence, banking, books, phone calls, laundry - how could so much have built up in only four days away? Trying hard to cathc up with comments on your wonderful blips, but may not make it today.

I have been going around singing this all day as I returned to find my Singing the Blues sweet peas were blooming - the other variety have been out for some time, but this is the first of these lovely blue ones. The scent is delicous.

I had a blast in Amsterdam, but it is so good to be home. I f***ing love my garden - oh and the Professor too, when he is not singing the rude version of Singin' the Blues.

GOOD THINGS:
Waking up beside my man
Eatin our first courgettes
Getting a lovely phone call from the golden haired biking girl

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.