In An Instant

By MrRosewarne

'Eyes & SES'

We had a massive storm at around 3am this morning, more lightning and thunder than I'd ever seen or heard and a massive downpour of rain and 100km winds with it.

It wasn't until I went down to my car to go to the shops that I realised that the storm had knocked over one of our big gums in the front yard. Fortunately, it was stopped by another tree's branches and our wheelie bin, otherwise my car would have been crushed under it. A big branch did hit the car and put a dent in the back panel and the roof, but very lucky to get away with just minor damage really.
Had to call the SES to come and cut down the tree and make the area safe again. They arrived within an hour and a half and worked through more heavy rain to remove the rest of the tree.

This afternoon I went and had my eyes tested as I'm starting to struggle to read small print at close distance. Our good friend Elise did the test for me and it seems that I still have better than 20-20 vision and only a slight prescription for reading glasses which I've now ordered. The top image is the photos of my retinas, all very normal and healthy apparently. A worthwhile test.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.