Fail

Today has been a bit of a curate's egg. We got up later than planned, which wasn't a good start to the weekend but my weight was bang on target at 65 kg. After breakfast we cycled to a near-by cycle shop to look at stuff, we got lost several times on the way even though we were trying to my better half's iPhone for navigation - which is rubbish as is. At the bike shop there was some nice stuff, a couple of things on sale, and some not on sale. I now need men's size "S" rather than "L" or "XL"... Which is a strange feeling.

On the way back we took a more direct route, and I picked up an impressive puncture on the way, I may have to actually replace the tyre the thorn made such a mess of it.

At home I took the labels off the stuff and as this blip shows one of the non-sale items has a stitching fault, so we'll have to go back to exchange it. It's an pair of Endura bibshorts, which were not cheap, and I think they were the only ones this size in this colour, so I'm not best pleased...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.