Pieces of a Jigsaw Puzzle

By szahra

Istanbul Day 7

Last day in Istanbul. S and I went for a quick trip to the Topkapi palace, just to see the museums. We were 10 minutes late in coming back to the hotel and we had to request the hotel staff to give us a hour to check out. After getting ready and packing, we waited in the lobby for our ride. This time again we had a transit at the Dubai airport for 2 hours after which we boarded the flight back home.

This was not my first visit and will definitely not be my last visit to Istanbul. I love Turkey and its people and I will definitely be visiting again, hopefully soon.

My Istanbul trip starts here.

This is also my 730th blip, coincidentally. My first year at blip was so rewarding and satisfying but unfortunately the second year wasn't. Due to added professional responsibilities, alot of my second year is back-blipped. I have lost so many of my subscribers. But so many of you have been with me understanding my position. For that, I am sending loads of thanks your way ... you all know who you are :) Also, thanks to Blipcentral for providing this amazing platform.

A few more backblips left and then I will be current. I will try to stay active on blip but due to some extra projects, I will certainly not be as active as I want to be.

Check out some more pictures from Istanbul:

1. Seagulls of the Marmara

2. Istanbul Snapshots 2012

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.