Joquinn

By Joquinn

Crew on the play

Saturday was the last performance of the Taming of the Shrew - my daughter worked backstage.  This is the amazing set that the kids built - the lower doors were set on turntables - the set turned during the performance so that the dressing rooms were visible - it was really an amazing thing for a high school production.  And it was two story!  

My daughter has had such a wonderful experience - she came home one day from school - "I welded today" - that is not something that most kids get to say - I think it really increases a kid's self worth to do something that requires competence - that has a deadline - that is a part of something bigger than themselves.  I am so happy that she has had this opportunity.

The extra is of the set in use.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.