Steph's window on life...

By SJordan

Ah, holidays at last!

My parents and brother left for Lancashire yesterday. I however, had to work last night, so flew into Blackpool to meet them this afternoon. After a tough start to this year, it's nice to finally be on holiday.

Mum and Dad picked me up at the airport and we headed into Blackpool, parked the car and went for a walk down the promenade, stopping off at the South Pier. Dad and I had a go at trying to win me a Pac Man teddy, with little success, Mum however, won one for me on her first try. We went on a ride and played on some of the machines, before heading back onto the promenade for some dinner.

After dinner we headed back to the car and came home to our house for the week, it's out in the middle of no where and is absolutely gorgeous. It's all organic with some awesome quirky features such as tree root chairs and a tree root table. Very cute and homely little place.

Better blips to come throughout the week, sadly I didn't have my camera with me today, as I sent it on with Mum and Dad, so just a blackberry one today. Happy weekend blippers.

Steph

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.