TrickyD

By TrickyD

Olympic Security

I know that making people feel safe and secure during the Olympics games has been a problem, what with G4S failing to recruit enough security staff, but I'm not entirely convinced that the Government's decision to deploy troops to rooftops in the city is going to help matters after spotting these soldiers earlier today on top of a tower block in the East End!

Something tells me their recruitment process has been less than rigorous.

I actually spotted these 'soldiers' standing guard on the rooftop of a burger bar at Gulliver's Kingdom in Matlock, where I spent the day celebrating my niece's birthday and it reminded me of the Government's plan to put soldiers and missiles onto roofs in London to deter terrorists.

How sad is it that in the year 2012 we still have groups of people who just want to kill other groups of people? I sometimes feel that man kind has totally failed.

Anyway, the weather was great all day for a change and we all had a fantastic, if not very exhausting, time. The highlight for me was the log flume (six times), the roller coaster (three times) and zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.