Between fen and mountains

By Tickytocky

Going for Gold

The theme of the church flower festival is Going for Gold and most of the displays are a floral representation of a particular sport.  There are around 30 displays as well as many craft stalls.  However, it is the cake stall that always attracts my closest attention and three more were bought for the freezer.  I helped Charlie dismantle the insides of a security camera so that it would work in a different orientation.  It was fiddly but an interesting change from clocks.  I made some bread and cut some rhubarb and after a walk settled down with my book.  I will spend the rest of the day trying to avoid the football results before watching Match of the Day.  It reminds me of a classic episode of The Likely lads!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.