Room with a View

I'm not going to keep going on about the new room, in fact this is the last time I'll blip it. One of the things that's best about the move is that I have a great view looking south over the houses and down to the river. Before I faced north and because the garden sloped down sharply, I only had a view of the road and houses from a low angle.

The law of diminishing returns meant that although I spent a lot of time sorting out, there's less result to be seen from my efforts but there is more mess on the floor from unpacking boxes. We're getting there!

Anyway, I haven't been out of the house today so today's blip is the view through the new but dirty window. First of May, must remind Lady Marian that it's the (23rd, I think) anniversary of our first date. I'll cook her a lovely baked potato for supper.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.