Hard at work

It a rare day when G isn't hard at work.   Here he is finishing off the leveling of the base for the patio stones, being watched carefully by the flamingo.  :) I just looked out the window to see him putting in the final stone.  It looks great!  I helped level the base (not much of a contribution to the job!) then did a few things in the garden.   The garlic in the bed behind the wheelbarrow is growing so well that I think we'll be enjoying scapes soon.  It'll be awhile before the onions and leeks in the bed by G will be ready to eat.  It's so awesome to see the garden transformed in the spring and everything starting to grow. 
The extra is of a house close to Fulford that was repainted quite recently.  I'm not sure I'd choose those colours for our house, but I quite like them on this one.  I had a good walk this morning, more fitness than photography for a change.  I couldn't resist taking this shot though because I've wanted to for awhile and it was quite quiet on the road. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.