Finally!

I didnt have the chance to even sleep in the bed of my hotel. I went straight to the shower room, got a good shower and chatted with my cousin who was fortunately still awake. I had the chance to tell them that my flight will be earlier than my "fake" scheduled arrival. The van took all the delayed passengers from the Manila Pavilion by 2am (we were given Pancit Bihon with pandesal and orange juice breakfast at the hotel) and we were already boarding by 330am.

Plane touchdown at Davao was a few minutes before the advertised arrival time so it was a relief from all the hassle that I went through.

Two "senior" citizens greeted me outside the airport. Mommy Dolly and Tita Gie were chatting with another woman when i got out of the airport door and so they didnt see me. I had to call their attention to make it known that I have finally arrived.

My two cousins and uncle greeted me later and we drove to Taps to get a very hearty Silog meal. Ahhhh the taste of monosodium glutamate...it is good to be back LOL!!!!

I slept until 4pm  at the house and later my brother (See Extra Photos) treated us to a buffet at Yakimix restaurant in Abreeza for dinner. I ate so much as i didnt get to eat lunch. Scallops were my favourite! Will definitely come back to that place soon! But first I think i need to pay a courtesy visit to Jollibee. The chickenjoy...yum!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.