British Orienteering Campionships

Today was the individual event at Brown Clee near Bridgnorth.I decided to start and see how the knee went. It was fine in the wood but as soon as I emerged on the tussocks of the open fell I realised that if I wanted to run in the relay I would need to be sensible (not a strong point of mine). So I wandered back to the wood and the last few controls. Richard had a good run finishing third on his course. This is Jill modelling our new club kit.

Met up with friends for a meal with friends in Bridgnorth. We tried a Tapas restaurant which was very good. A stroll to aid digestion took us to the castle which had a lean greater than the leaning tower of Pisa. It had us wondering how it was still standing or had not been pulled down in the interests of health and safety.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.