Marigold Sky

By MarigoldSky

Kick off...

Today was the first pre-season fixture for the Juniors (adult football, though, confusing enough for us born south of the border) where my team Lochgelly Albert came up against Superleague (2 divisions higher) Kelty Hearts.

Sadly, the game ended with a harsh 5-0 defeat (3 goals in last 10 mins against a tiring team). We had a weakened side with a few trialists due to holidays, injuries, work commitments. But it was important to get a run out, especially with SPL SFL Dunfermline Athletic coming to town on Wednesday night.

It was the first match I've probably photographed and I was surprised that I had taken around 450 photos of the day! Our other photographer normally only takes around 40 at a game last season, but speaking to a couple of photographers my figures is more typical. Have to say I'm pleased with how they've come out.

I've done an album of the best photos here >>> Match photos, if anyone's interested.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.