Spearmint ladybird

I was going to blip the mystery tulip (which turned out to be a pretty white) but  my little friend in the spearmint plant just posed. The tulip has been relegated to an extra photo.

I got home from Waitrose to find that Sky Arts was showing one of the operas I saw a few years ago at Covent Garden - "La Donna del Lago" with Joyce Di Donato and Juan Diego Florez. I loved it then and still do. 

For those of you who are interested in opera - a quick "heads up".  Juan Diego Florez (the Peruvian tenor with a voice to die for, looks to die for and a reputation for effortless runs of high Cs) will be giving a recital in Birmingham next February. It's in Symphony Hall (with the best acoustics in the world - official) and tickets are about to go on general sale very soon.

If you miss that, you can always catch him on the Last Night of the Proms on BBC1. He's this year's star.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.