my life, my pictures

By jennifleur

Two Hundred and Three.

21st July 2012

A wonderful day! Mum and I finally got to use our Thermae Bath Spa gift vouchers that we got for Christmas! 4 hours of blissful relaxation and floating around in the Bath Spa waters :) Spent alot of time in the roof top pool & steam rooms. I think I spent a bit too long in the roof top pool as I'm a bit pink! It's been gloriously sunny again today! I guess the water reflected the sunlight and I got burnt....eek!

This is the mirrored windows of the spa, I've always wanted to photograph it. We weren't allowed to take photos inside so I thought that this would have to do!

Lovely lunch afterwards & then we had time for a bit of shoe shopping before returning home to the children, Daddy and Grandad! We finished the day off with a lovely dinner in the pub garden, even enjoyed a pint of cider. Luxury!

We have a day of children's birthday parties tomorrow so it was quite nice to spend a day relaxing to prepare myself!

Used for MSH topic 'reflections'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.