Mono Monday WINGS MM119

The Mono Monday theme this week is WINGS and the tag is mm119. Thanks for all the lovely entries I'll be announcing hearts on Wednesday or Thursday.

We went for a really lovely walk this morning in Waterworks Valley. It started off overcast which was a bit of a challenge for taking photos in the wooded parts of the walk, but it gradually brightened up. I saw my first blue butterfly which turned out to be a holly blue.
We also saw sheep, cows, hens  and what looked like escaped pigs enjoying themselves in a flowerbed full of daffs in a posh garden. If only they'd had wings they could've been today's blip for MM!!

I saw this mallard and her duckling on a small private pond on our way back to the car. I couldn't resist the beautiful detail of her wing feathers and the fact that the duckling is so fluffy that you can't really see it's wings.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.