a lifetime burning

By Sheol

MonoMonday: Wings

Here for this week’s MonoMonday challenge is a photo of the pied woodpecker that we see on the feeder quite regularly now.  She’s still very flighty and prone to be easily spooked, but she keeps coming back for the peanuts now that she has found them.  I had hoped to get a shot of her in flight but failed abysmally.  She moves terribly quickly, and although I had an opportunity I fluffed it!
 
As it is, you are looking at her back, and she has turned her head through nearly a 180 degrees to see what is going on behind her (which is of course me, hiding).
 
   
In these days of very limited internet access I have to prepare my text in advance and cut and paste it into Blip, whilst hoping that the connection does not go down.  There is still no sign of the replacement power supply from Virgin, and I shall be on the phone to them tomorrow to berate them as it has now been a week.  I am far from convinced that a new power supply will be the answer and rather expect to have to wait for a man to come and install another box, but this particular journey of endurance seems to have to be walked one slow painful step at a time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.