The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

Ut Oh - Hidden Goodness

Last night after some bubbles and comedy on TV with Steve I said I was going to go one month without any more alcohol, chocolate and crisps.

Steve 100% doesn't think I can do it so I feel obliged to prove it.

This afternoon we headed to Southend-on-Sea for lunch with Steve's dad.  Lovely views in the restaurant overlooking the Thames estuary.  Later in the evening we headed back to the house where we have been having a relatively relaxing evening.

I got a little bit peckish and passed over on the hotel chocolate goodies I picked up yesterday and went for the brioche instead.  it wasn't until a few bites in that the realisation hit me - it was a chocolate chip brioche - oops.

A few wee chips won't derail me though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.