A Fine Afternoon

Woke up with another rainy morning, and seemed like it was never going to stop.  Just before noon, the skies cleared and it's been a sunny afternoon and evening.

No bank holiday for me, and off I went to work this morning.  I've been working in the museum office today and plenty of photos to be getting on with.  Nipped to Scalloway at lunchtime and had a fine walkabout the village and had a fine walk with Sammy around Scalloway this evening.  Off to work in the pub tonight.

It was a fine sunny afternoon in Scalloway when I arrived.  I enjoyed a fine walk about on my lunch break and chatted with various folk along the way :)  This is looking over the waterfront and towards Westshore and Moore's Slip, with the Honestas LH 370 on the slip :)  Taken from Midshore, Scalloway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.