MonoMonday 119 Wings...

...fairy wings in this case!
This morning I had plans to take pictures of bird wings but as the day was cold, grey and mizzly, there were very few candidates available.
I then though that perhaps a little plaster cherub, of which I'm rather fond, would be good and the pictures I took were quite pleasing.
But then I remembered that we have a set of fairy wings in one of the wardrobes (as you do!) and that we had the perfect candidate  to wear them in none other than...Violet!
She didn't disappoint and was a wonderful model, playing to camera and posing beautifully.  It was hard to choose but I've gone with one that looks reasonable in mono. 
Many thanks to Nickimags888 for kindly hosting this month and starting off with a great subject for this week's challenge.

You can see a much pinker version, plus a couple of extras, here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.