Mono Monday : Wings

Went to Liverpool on the train for the diamond jubilee service at the cathedral, celebrating 60 years of HCPT. I went, as the group I go to Lourdes with at Easter are affiliated to the HCPT. I didn't know anyone and felt a bit like Billy no mates then saw a young girl with a gorgeous dog who looked a bit lost- extra photo, so started talking to her. She is Emily and her dog is Magic. She is autistic and suffers with dislocating joints so Magic is her working dog and helps her with things including taking her socks off. We talked about Lourdes she went when she was 12 but didn't recognise anyone from her group. Soon after a man came in she recognised and he recognised her which was lovely. I saw a priest I knew, I had known him all my life through my parents. His mum and my mum were best friends!! We had a lovely catch up after the mass.
The Mass was lovely, a true celebration. All the usual hymns and the big finish with Rise and Shine. Emily said it was her favourite. I'm so glad I went. My friends Vera and Loraine went to the service at Southwark Cathedral, I thought of them a lot as we got lost in Liverpool last August looking for the cathedral!!!
A link to the mono Monday theme!!! Well Paul McCartney came from Liverpool and formed a group called Wings!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.