Zig-zag

Had a bit of a clumsy start to the day - I was putting my dressing gown on in the bathroom, stuck out my hand and swept everything off the shelf - including this wee sea urchin shell which my Dad had found for me on a Cornish beach many, many years ago (and which I'd managed to keep in perfect condition - until today).  Bit gutted I broke it, but I did manage to see the silver lining almost immediately when I spotted the perfect zig-zag break and thought it'd make a good macro subject.

Tim and I went climbing this morning - both a bit knackered, but we had a good climb.  After lunch I had a quick play on the PS4, then went and delivered a load of neighbourhood watch leaflets to all our neighbours.  Ran into our neighbour Sue and had a long chat with her (a blow by blow account of her recent thwarted journey to Aberystwyth, poor woman!)

Cooked a massive curry this evening - that will keep me going for a couple of weeks (and will fill the freezer right up!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.