Spectacular Senetti

Still waiting to put this into the ground, but have to be sure there's no further risk of frost and with this hit and miss weather I'm not taking any risks.

Busy day today, with the last of the U3A Photography Group for this session which always gives us an excuse to stay on for lunch:-)  Then it was a visit to a friend who's not very well at the moment, but will hopefully feel better soon.

Home again and it was a chance to try out a new recipe from Mary Berry's "Foolproof Cooking", which I'd seen her make on TV and was very tempted. I followed the recipe to the letter (unusual for me!), but to be honest, neither my husband nor I really enjoyed it.  

It was Stuffed Chicken Thighs with Lemon Sauce, but we didn't think the sauce went well with the herby sausage meat used in the stuffing.  There's enough left over for another meal, so it will possibly languish at the bottom of the freezer for many months!

Has anyone else tried it?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.