Ely and Mealy

We popped over to Cambridge this morning for lunch with my (Annie's) stepmum in a local pub.

After that we headed up to Ely to meet my best friend from school (Susie) for her hen do. A civilised affair - we had cut sandwiches and cakes with tea and Prosecco. Lovely to celebrate her moving on in such a special way.

While the girls were occupied eating cake, I (Chris) took the chance to visit Ely cathedral. I took the tour (and 288 steps, evidence here) to the top of the West Tower for some fantastic views despite the wind and occasional rain. It was relatively quiet so armed with my £2.00 photo permit and a bit of patience I was able to get some people free photos inside too. A fabulous building.

The title department had some Prosecco and apologises.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.