Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Rural

I was struck this afternoon by the different shapes and colours of the trees along the side of the grounds of Knockdow house in the south of Cowal, and I'm quite pleased by the way this has turned out, with the old fence in the foreground and the white of the house in the centre. I was less pleased when, half an hour or so after I took this (when I was wearing a long-sleeved T shirt and jeans) we were attacked by a violent hailstorm whose pounding I could feel through the sleeves of my winter waterproof, swiftly re-donned as the storm approached.

It was too windy and wet to take any photos at the time, but the extra photo shows the hailstones lying along the edge of the road that had been bone dry a short time before.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.