Camellia Japonica Desire

Actually, I can see that the thumbnail would have done for Tiny Tuesday, but when I tried to take it as an individual shot, I couldn't get it to work. Those little white blobs over the stamens are actually petals still unfolding.  Instead they look like whipped cream. Oh well, one never knows what one will end up with in  this Blip experience!
While all of our exterior landscaping here is exclusively Australian natives, within our small courtyard we have three compact camellia bushes which we inherited from the previous resident.  I am not a fan of camellias, because they flower and fall within such a short time, but I must admit they add a prettiness to this small precinct and produce a profusion of new blooms each day. I'm sure I will eventually replace them with a native shrub suitable for this spot, but will enjoy what I have for now.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.