My cup of tea

By mycupoftea

Filming Bee Pro

For three consecutive years, there is an evening in May that I will only come home after midnight, sweated and cannot sleep until several hours later. Bee Pro night, the long-awaited finale for any member of English Club.

The first time full of excitement and anxiety; second time got wet coming home because of the heavy rain, still much excited and very much proud to wear the orange T-shirt; third time, it was much harder to describe exactly my emotions, a little unsure if I was really a part of the evening, or just a little more than an observer in the crowd (though I did sweat a lot in front of the stage to photograph the event). Felt proud, but in a different way, and nostalgic.

4th time, 5th time, 6th, 7th..... I'll come back to see how it has changed, but stayed the same.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.