Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

1000

I had a stupid plan for a millennium Blip: - 

me "Sarah, I have a plan for a celebratory Blip, will you help me?"
Sarah "sure Mum"
me "I'm going to dip my face in melted chocolate and then in hundreds & thousands"
Sarah "ok, I'll help if I can lick the chocolate afterwards"
me "what, off my face?"
Sarah "NOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I meant out of the dish"

I then decided that was a stupid idea so I took the more sensible option of faffing about with some handsome men. I don't even fancy Brad Pitt but Dave Grohl just looked all wrong. 

Anyway, 1000 it is. Unbelievable. This is a remarkable community, you are generous, funny, kind, patient, loyal and supportive. I am so grateful for the team who rescued Blip and who are working so hard to provide us all with a place to come and moan, celebrate, boast, sympathise, empathise, rant, laugh, cry, be inspired and above all share life's little joys and trials with friends. 

Thank you to everyone who has helped me along the way. 

And as I've posted 500 Blips and then 500 more, this seems appropriate.

xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.