Rainy Car Window

Now I know full well that this sort of shot is hardly original. On the other hand I DID live at a time when it probably WAS a novel idea. In 1966, I was poring over my monthly copy of "Popular Photography" when I came across a picture of a traffic signal light shot through a rainy car window. I thought it was simply gorgeous.

Every so often, ever since, I try my hand at doing something similar to that first picture but have never quite managed the magic. Here is another failed attempt.

I think it is my inability to stick with the problem until I really DO solve it. (I have a short attention span, you know) but in reality I shall probably never reach my goal because the prototype picture, which now exists only in my mind, is probably far prettier and sexier than it really ever was on that page ... all those years ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.