I know a bank . . . .

"I know a bank where the wild thyme blows" is a Shakespeare line that I remember from A Midsummer Night's Dream. There is no wild thyme on this bank in our churchyard, but lots of other pretty things to enjoy. I'm not sure I would recognise wild thyme if it was growing there anyway! I had gone into the churchyard to blip the lovely cherry trees but they aren't out yet. Maybe next week.
I made some biscuits this morning, and yesterday I made a cake so I am all ready for a WI Mah-Jong session here tonight. Normous is hoping there are plenty left over because I haven't been baking for a while, in an effort to control our sugar intake. It has worked for me, the pounds are slipping away but I think N must have a secret cache somewhere because he hasn't lost weight at all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.