Life thru a blippin' lens

By James

From Edinburgh to Calais

We've been on the road since 5:30 this morning and all was going fine. I drove from Edinburgh to Manchester, where we planned to stop for a bite to eat, stretch our legs and let my Dad do the driving from there and that's when it happened.

I gave my keys to my Mum so she could get something out her bag, and when she was done she left the keys on the seat and shut the door. The keys were locked in as we found out that the car automatically locks itself after a couple of minutes. What a nightmare.

We phoned the AA and the guy came out quite quickly and managed to hook up the keys through a gap he wedged open in between the door and the car window, which he then bent back into its normal shape afterwards.

So, we're currently cruising down the M6 and should arrive in Dover at around 4pm to catch our ferry to Calais for a bit of a white van job, but in a black Corsa.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.