Bridge 123a

Another one in my Shropshire Union Canal bridge series and I set myself a toughie with bridge 123a on Hoole Lane. I had decided this was going to be my blip today as it was a convenient point to photograph on the way from getting my hair cut to collecting my ballot box for Thursday's election.

When I arrived I realised that it wasn't as photogenic or interesting as I thought being a concrete construction in the suburbs of Chester. After a few uninspiring shots I was fortunate to spot a canal boat coming up to the lock next to the bridge and was able to get one of the men opening the lock gates. The bridge itself looks like a 20th century replacement but I can't find any history.

I have taken a blip here before but it was only my fourth (and possibly the dullest I have managed so far). At least I have made the location marginally more interesting this time around.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.