Papworth

Today, was one of my regular visits to Papworth Hospital, regarding the monitoring of my heart and my lung condition.  The situation is currently not stable and I should, although not immediately adjust the medication, to see what happens; it does however need to stabilise before I do this. My next appointment, at Papworth, will be in six months time, subject to no problems in the meantime I have a number of appointments at Addenbrookes to deal with the other associated problems.

There were two separate clinics, one fairly early in the morning and the other mid-afternoon, so there was time for a walk around and lunch, between them.  During this break we discovered that there is a nice forty or so diameter lake in the middle of the hospital grounds, well stocked with fish and with quite a few water birds residing and visiting.  I took the above picture of a female duck, with four of her offspring whilst visiting the lake.  I also took quite a few pictures of the fish that you could see through the water and although some pictures had a dozen or more fish in them none of them were really of good enough quality to blip.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.