Frustrated Artist

By Apothecary7

Beachcombing

Day off today and time to get a few things we were needing from the local shops.
Quite a successful shopping trip with two rugs purchased, a pair of shoes, draft excluder and some local salmon fishcakes with an oatmeal coating :-)
After lunch we drove up to Torrisdale bay just south of Carradale.
Lovely views across the Kilbrannan Sound to Arran (see my extra shot )
A great time was had by all,Maeve enjoyed a paddle while Beachcomber and I enjoyed walking along the beach collecting some interesting bits of pottery and driftwood.
I have a few ideas for the driftwood I collected, piece of which I've chosen for today's blip :-)
This piece reminded me of a swan's head :-)
Later we had our fishcakes for tea :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.