Rebuilding

By RadioGirl

Tiny Tuesday: Spirea

"Flowers construct the most charming geometries: circles like the sun, ovals, cones, curlicues and a variety of triangular eccentricities, which when viewed with the eye of a magnifying glass seem a Lilliputian frieze of psychedelic silhouettes"

American photographer Duane Michals


Not a particularly good day, as I spent two hours moving at a snail's pace along the A12 towards the M25 motorway.  My journey back to Chesham took a total of three and a half hours (it's normally not more than an hour and a half).  It's a long time since my shoulders were tensed up with stress, but by the time I got home they were pretty much up to my ears.  Thank goodness for automatic cars is all I can say.....

The flowers on my Spirea are the tiniest I could find in my garden today, though I couldn't resist including an image of two perfect little Clematis Montana buds in Extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.