Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

How much?

So nice to have this week between courses - I could get used to it. Just long enough to relax and enjoy a couple of days without feeling guilty. I'll be going into school tomorrow to start prepping. I listened to Ken Bruce on BBC Radio 2 this morning over my porridge and banana for breakfast. Then I caught up on a few comments and journals on blip. It was around this time I got distracted and spent some time picking up some very useful tips on Microsoft word - the split screen facility being one. I'm no expert but think this might come in handy! Early evening I went to Zamelek on a mission - to find a shop I'd seen advertising colourful Nubian baskets. Well, I wandered and wandered, knowing I couldn't be far away and I couldn't phone them as I'd accidentally left my Egyptian mb in the flat. Found it eventually and in addition to two baskets to jazz up our room here I decided (after much deliberation over colours!) to buy two cushions and cushion covers. I calculated it should be about 400 LE (about 40 euros) and when the shop assistant rung it up it was almost 900 LE. Gulp! 'Can you tell me how much each thing is?' I then realised that the cushion covers and cushions were four times the price I thought I'd heard. I swallowed hard and said I'd made a mistake and would only take the baskets. I did like the cushion covers....but honestly not that much.

My blip's another taxi grab.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.