Late sunlight

I  stepped outside the door just after 5 pm this evening as I noticed the sun catching the poplars across the paddocks, within  a few minutes it was gone......my blip saviour :)  The little building on the left used to be the pavilion for a local cricket club, the paddock was called the Harlow Oval (Yorkshire origins I believe)  It is no longer used and now sown in grass by the land owner. Years ago, our district used it for the annual cricket match, followed by refreshments and bbq.  Those were the days.

I've had a much quieter day, although some surprises along the way as well.....more of that later in the week I expect.

Also, an  unexpected visitor, someone I don't see often called in at lunch time which was so lovely.  

This afternoon I made a little progress with catching up on my blip friends (that is until the iPad ran out of power) - work in progress!

Again, another magnificent autumn day, how long can this Indian Summer continue.  We are enjoying it while we can. 24deg today, phew!

Raine

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.