GOODMORNING MR BUZZARD.

Left early this morning for the canal and it was very windy and cold, but at least dry. The lovely swan (see extra) was still sitting on her nest, and I was told that apparently the bottom had fallen out of the nest, and some kind person put on waders and gone in with lots of wood chip and rebuild it and put the eggs back, but it is touch and go whether or not they will hatch. While looking for the deer I saw a Buzzard on a post, so climbed through the hedge and got this shot before he saw the dogs and took off. Came home and worked in the garden, rubbing down the paintwork on the railings around the pond. So hopefully it will not rain for a couple of days and I can get it painted. Treating myself today and going for a back massage, which I think will be nice. I am cooking a slow cooked lamb shank with lots of veg and jersey royal potatoes, so when I come back my meal will smell lovely and be ready to eat. Hope this warm weather comes soon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.