Deserted verandah

Silly, nasty, rotten client: it wasn't until 3.30 pm that the first material began to appear for the job which is due for distribution by the 19th. I'd hung around all day hoping to make a start, and then when stuff showed up I decided to go out blipping rather than turn to it at once.

The frosty, chilly weather was still around, and so were the bright, clear blue skies. By the time I got to the Bull Island, though, the sun was very low in the sky and there was a bitingly cold wind blowing. Last time I was here I toyed with the idea of seeing what I'd see from the clubhouse at St Anne's Golf Club, and I went back there again this time. The clubhouse is reasonably attractive. Its main feature is a wrap-around verandah at first-floor level which commands spectacular views of Dublin Bay. I suppose it wasn't surprising that none of the members were out admiring the view. No doubt they all had too much sense and were in the bar nice and cosy.

After a bite to eat when I got back I settled down to some work, organising the material which had come in, checking it for queries and problems, and beginning some actual design work. It turned into a late-ish (2.30 am) night. No doubt there'll be lots more stuff to tackle tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.