I've not been far

A day spent in the garden, moving pots of plants out of the greenhouse into a sheltered spot against the wall of the house, then cleaning it out as as I use it more as a potting shed.  I've sown Honesty and Borage as they'd struggle to grow if I sowed them straight into the ground.  We're gradually getting on top of the clay soil but the other problem is that the lime trees will be coming into leaf soon and casting heavy shade.

This is a picture of the garden for Wide Angle Wednesday hosted by Bobsblips.  You can just see the poplars in the background that have been cut back by half because they were rotten.  I've also added an extra of a greater spotted woodpecker and couldn't resist adding a caption.  

Thank you so much for all the stars and hearts for yesterday's hairy lupin with water droplets.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.