Not much happening

There’s not been much happening today re the 'big Edinburgh flat refurbishment'.

This morning I had to stay 'home alone' while Ann went to various places to look at lighting.  Original plan was to have LED spotlights in hall/bathroom/kitchen but that will involve ‘dropped ceilings’ and ‘dropped ceilings’ are expensive!  On the other hand Contractor No. 1 has told us that we will need ‘dropped ceilings’ anyway so that we can hide all new pipe work (we’re getting rid of the cold water tank & running every thing off the mains) and electric wires etc.  Not convinced about this?!  Will see what Contractor No. 2 says when he comes back on Friday with electrician & plumber?!!

Anyway for my afternoon walk Ann said we would walk to her friend Susi’s house, have a coffee and then walk back.  Obviously I did not have a coffee because dogs do not drink coffee.  I spent the entire time, evil eying Tabitha the cat.  The trouble with Tabitha the cat is……………..  she’s not scared of me so she spent the entire time evil eying me back.  Grrrrr………..  And Ann & Susi had wine instead of coffee!

And because it was such a lovely evening Ann said we could walk the long route home which involved walking along the canal.  Years ago, when I first visited Edinburgh, I used to like walking along the canal.  I was allowed off lead and I was allowed to go splish, splash, sploshing in the water.  These days I have to stay on my lead because every two mins there’s cyclists whizzing past us and obviously Ann does not want to be responsible for a neurotic collie making cyclists wibble, wobble, off their bikes and fall into the canal. Lol!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.