Wily Weds

I tried to bring my game face into play today regarding the offer on my flat which the investor upped to the asking price. As the offer came so quickly I wanted to hold out or ask her for more to comply with her request to take it off the market. She said no but I may accept anyway in the morning even though it would be removing an affordable home from the reach of first-time buyers, which would make me uncomfortable, and I'd feel like I was contributing to the general death of the housing industry. (from the perspective of a buyer on an average wage I mean; developers and investors are laughing all the way to the bank, clambering over their piles of bullion on the way)

It felt like the first genuine day of summer and the evening was spent having a more-interesting-than-it-sounds discussion about policies for our refugee support group.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.