Rodents rule

By squirk

London Road viaduct

I have good memories of this viaduct. My first proper job was in Brighton and I walked to work underneath these arches. I'm still impressed by them.

It was a beautifully sunny day to take a train out of London. I met the team at Ivy Kids, who do such fabulous work on the Shine-a-Light books that I write, to chat about the two that are in progress and also two more that are just about to start. This is very exciting news indeed. 

I was also given advance copies of the books that are publishing in July: Animal Camouflage and Human Body. They look great and I can't wait to read them to anyone who'll listen.

After this productive meeting, I met up with Fi and her baby girl twins for chats, cuddles and coffee in Hove Park. Those girls have grown much bigger since I saw them back in March. They seemed to like the colours of my new books. Yay!

This morning's fox: Bushy-black

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.