Warts and all

I didn't have to go far to find fungi today. Overnight rain brought them up on the neighbours lawn. They come every year but move around under the silver birch trees depending on where the spores land.

This is Amanita muscaria common name scarlet flycap. The book calls the white extrusions, warts.

The extra is Amanita australis or straw flycap. Neither are for eating being toxic.

I did an abstract that looked good enough to eat as the other extra.I may swap depending on how it looks on blip.

A very hot muggy day although turning cold late afternoon.My windows have been cleaned. I have got a major file tidying job almost completed for the research room and entertained a visitor. A good day.

Falling behind with comments and thanks so will say thankyou to those I haven't managed to get to.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.