Looking Forward...

By Fiono

Off to Music Camp!

After the business of last week's holiday club, there was no time to rest for Penni, Laura and me. This morning we packed up our cars and got ready to head straight to Lendrick Muir for SU Music Camp 2012. Laura had a lot more stuff in her boot than I did!

Laura and Penni are serving on the Senior Camp team and I will be joining the Junior Camp leaders. Having been a camper myself for five years I'm looking forward to being at camp in a slightly different role.

Since we had arrived at Penni's from different places we all drove in three cars - not the most economical transport option. It was fun driving in formation though!
It was lovely meeting the team and even a few other familiar faces who were just leaving last week's camp - including Scott and Heather, my group advisors from LeadUP, and their adorable daughter Anna!

I'm really excited to see God at work this week :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.