Golf

It's only been nine years, and frankly if it hadn't been for my "Big Brother" I don't think today would have happened for another 20 years.  Al has been encouraging me to "Get back to golf" for some time now and he has found an ally in CCN's brother in law.  I decided I would need to at least have a few holes before playing in an 18 hole competition on Thursday.

This is what confronted me - big wide fairways bounded by acres and acres of water.  The Coral Cove Golf Club is something to be seen to be believed.  We only got around 11 holes today, so wish me luck when I step out on Thursday to play the full 18 holes.  As you can see the weather in Bundaberg is fantastic.

Another Back Blip I'm afraid.   We do try to fit far too much in when we're visiting the rellies!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.