I'm just a lonely boy.................

It was motorcycle day for J, so I went out for a walk.  I took my usual route through Newbridge Fields, and out alongside the A48. There is a path that I have been wanting to try for ages, but J  always warns me not to go anywhere too lonely. makes sense  I turned up the path, and then thought better of it, when I saw a man with a dog, and I thought I would ask him if I could tag along. He said yes, so we started walking and chatting.  We hadn't gone far, and he called for his dog, but there was no sign of it. He said, my wife will kill me, and blew his whistle for the dog. I made a sharp exit, and when I looked back, he had found the dog, so he gave me a wave. I didn't have a clue where I was, but eventually, I came out on a path I knew, so all was well. I took some photos along the way, but nothing wonderful. When I got back, J was still out, so I sat out the garden, and had a cup of coffee. He came home a while later, and we went out in the car to get some petrol. When we got back, I went out the garden to get the washing in, and I could see a little chick, on the garden fence, and he was making such a plaintive little cheeping. I rushed to get my camera, and he was still there when I got back. I called J and he went to see if he could help him, but he flew into the bushes. I hope he will be alright. I wonder if he had fallen out of his nest. See my extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.