Driftwood Fish

15.0C with bright spells and plenty of cloud. SSW wind to 19 mph with gusts to 29 mph.

After lunch Maeve and I went for our walk. The soundtrack to Local Hero then Runrig (In Search of Angels) on the Nano. We crossed the road and made our way across the park to the esplanade then instead of turning right and going along to the harbour we turned left and went along to the yacht club and then walked out Low Askomill road along the shore of the loch to the old shipyard.

When I was chatting with a neighbour the other day I had asked if the shipyard was as far as I could go out that way and she had told me there was a slope down to a shore path. We found the path today and set off along the North shore of the loch. The path went much further than I had hoped, out past Baraskomel farm to Macringan's point. Wandering along with Maeve took about half an hour once we had gone beyond the shipyard. All along the path we had great views to Davaar island and the South West of Arran and the further out we got the better the views of the lighthouse on the island were. Between Davaar and the South shore of the loch we could make out Ailsa Craig in the distance.

We turned round and came back on the same path. I stopped and had a seat by the shore once we had turned back to let Maeve have a rest for a few minutes, then we came back home.

My extra is the lighthouse on Davaar island from the North shore path.

... and for abstract Thursday ... a driftwood fish

DMC-LX7 f/2.8 1/640 sec. ISO-80 5mm (35mm focal length 24mm)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.