Handstand?

Last week, while mowing the lawn, I caught something under the mower deck and broke the mower.  It has been sitting in the shed, waiting for me to find time to repair it, ever since.  However, since the repair could only be done outside it needed to be a nice, warm, dry day with no chance of rain.  The last couple of days would have been fine for this, but I had other commitments so that I could not start the job.  This morning I eventually got around to it, but found much more difficulty than I expected, not because of the mower, but because I have further injured the left leg, by the simple act of walking on it.  Eventually, three hours after starting and with the assistance of Mrs GOG, to hold the deck in place whilst I reconnected it to the mower chassis (I could not manage this either), the mower was ready to function.  I then proceeded to mow the two lower lawns and the upper gas holder base, but I could not mow the rest of the garden as the ride-on will not fit into it easily and the hand mower refused to start; still part way there.
 
Immediately after this I was in the kitchen, watching the animals enjoying the shorter grass, a large old rabbit was eating the grass cuttings as though they were going out of fashion, ducks were playing on the lawn as the grass was now short enough for them and then there was this Squirrel.  He looked at me as though saying “huh you have only cut the lawn, I can do handstands on it”.  I decided to blip this very fast moving Squirrel.

 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.